“Seven authors meet and greet” celebrates literacy at local schools

October 31, 2013   ·   0 Comments

The Seven Authors Meet and Greet event takes place in the Simcoe County District School Board (SCDSB) in November, and authors from the Seven the Series books will visit local schools to share their writing experiences with students. The authors include Eric Walters, Sigmund Brouwer, Norah McClintock, John Wilson, Shane Peacock, Richard Scrimger and Ted Staunton.

The authors will visit the following schools during the day on November 13 to speak with intermediate students: Tecumseth Beeton Elementary School, Tecumseth South Public School, Alliston Union Public School, Ernest Cumberland Elementary School, Adjala Public School, Tosorontio Public School, Baxter Public School and W.H. Day Elementary School.

The evening ‘meet and greet’ event takes place at 7 p.m. at Banting Memorial High School, located at 203 Victoria St. E. in Alliston.

“The Seven the Series books are a collection of seven books by seven authors about a series of tasks an adventurer grandfather leaves in his will for his seven grandsons to carry out,” says Tecumseth Beeton ES Teacher-Librarian Paula Marengeur. “All of the authors bring their signature styles to a series of adventures that students love to read, and we are excited to have the writers join us at Seven Authors Meet and Greet event to help promote literacy.”


Readers Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support